Another Fantastic Year for the Silk Pledge

The Silk Pledges have now been calculated for 2014/15 and the total amount pledged is a fantastic £1778-20. Although the Club sadly exited the FA Cup in the first round, the Silkmen’s much improved defence, league position and the increase in the number of points gained (from 61 to 78) meant that the Silk pledge still had a bumper year. The Silkmen Supporters’ Trust would like to say a huge thank you for the generosity of all those who took part.

Silk Pledge - after the Forest Green (Away) game

So far the Silk Pledge accumulator sits at £1,609.50 after the Forest Green game, and the pledges lodged are:

  • Team Goals: Peter Bryant, Susan Crowe, Geoff Knights, Shirley Knights, Julia Mitchell, Sue Nicholls, Peter Owen, Kevin Rickman, Janet Smith, Tom Virtue, Stephen Wood. 
  • Clean Sheets: Chris Abbott, Peter Bryant, Myra Clark, Anthony Holmes, Sue Nicholls, Kevin Rickman, Don Riseley, Janet Smith, Matt Todd.
  • Scott Barrow Goals: Margaret Milligan, Robert Wilson.
  • Waide Fairhurst Goals: Chris Abbott, Myra Clark, Gail Feay, Steve Mundy.
  • Arthur Gnahoua Goals: Hiliary Woolliscroft.

  • David Gonalez Diaz Goals:  Terje Thorsdalen.
  • Andy Halls Goals:  Clare Morgan.
  • Chris Holroyd Goals: John Clark, Myra Clark, Gail Feay, Steve Mundy.
  • Malachi Lavelle-Moore Goals:  Haavard Gulbrandsen.
  • Paul Lewis Goals:  Myra Clark.
  • Adriano Moke Goals: Terje Thorsdalen, Robert Wilson, Hiliary Woolliscroft.
  • Efe Sodje Goals:  Lars Erik Pedersen.
  • Paul Turnbull Goals: John Abbott, Peter Bryant, Clare Morgan.
  • Danny Whitaker Goals: Peter Bryant.
  • Efe Sodje Appearances:  Lars Erik Pedersen.
  • Malachi Lavelle-Moore Appearances:  Haavard Gulbrandsen.
  • Penalty Saves: John Abbott.
  • League Points: John Abbott, Matt Todd, Stephen Wood.
  • Team Win: Cheryl Abbott, Haavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • Substitutes Used: P & S Miles.
  • Youth Team Player Making Conference Debut: Haavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • Points over 49: Haavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, John Simpson, Terje Thorsdalen. 
  • Play - Offs: Peter Bryant, Sue Nicholls.
  • Promotion: Peter Bryant, Haavard Gulbrandsen, Sue Nicholls, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • Champions: Sue Nicholls, Hiliary Woolliscroft.
  • Every Place above 21st: Jeremy Turner.
  • FA Cup Goals:  Kevin Rickman.
  • Reach 3rd Round of FA CupMatt Todd.
  • FA Cup 1st Round winHaavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • FA Cup 2nd Round winHaavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • FA Cup 3rd Round winHaavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • FA Cup 4th Round plus winsHaavard Gulbrandsen, Lars Erik Pedersen, Terje Thorsdalen.
  • Games Lost by AltrinchamJohn Clark.
  • Donation: David Harrison.

Join the SST

The S.S.T. would not exist without your support.  Please join us and help to  make a difference to your football club. You can find the forms that you need to join here.

Our Mission

The Silkmen Supporters’ Trust is committed to the improvement and development of Macclesfield FC by working in partnership with the Club, the fans and the community to the mutual benefit of all.

Tweets from SilkmenSupportersTrust. @SilkmenSupTrust

Our Postal Address

Silkmen Supporters' Trust

c/o SST Secretary

3 Lincoln Place

Upton Priory



SK10 3EW


If you have ideas about fundraising for SST, projects that SST could get involved in or suggestions for the website please contact SST via our Contact page


Member of the Football Supporters Association



Print Print | Sitemap
© Silkmen Supporters Trust